Dog walking & sitting in York

If you want your best friend to have a long walk every weekday and socialise with other dogs, then contact me.

Call me on:    07446655532

My name is Adam Branch, my family and I moved to Fulford over 30 years ago to open The York Pavilion Hotel.

After many years of managing the Hotel and the death of my lurcher Georgie, I have decided my calling is looking after dogs more than people.

I am a very active person, walking over 25 miles a day. I love trekking in the Himalayas and strolling in the Dales.

I cover the area of Fulford, Heslington, Fishergate, Bishopthorpe Road, Bishophill and Tadcaster Road.

There are many lovely walks in the York area, the fields of Fulford and around the golf course, along the river, the Knavesmire and Hob Moor.

Dog walking is £10 an hour

Morning, noon and afternoon walks available, no more than 5 dogs per walk. This does not include pick up or drop off, so your dog will get a full hours walk.

If your dog is nervous of other dogs, solo walks are available at £20 per hour.

Small pet visits are £8 per visit

Including feeding, watering, cleaning up and replacing bedding, or just some company.

Dog sitting is £10 per hour

If you want an evening out at a venue where dogs are not allowed and you don’t want to leave you dog alone, I can look after your dog at my house or yours.

Dog guest house for a long weekend £95

If a long weekend on the continent or in the UK seems like a good idea and you don’t want to kennel your dog, I can pick up your best friend on Friday and return them on Monday. Other days can be done depending on availability. Days out for them will be provided and I have a secure garden.

I am DBS checked, I have dog walking insurance and I am taking a course in pet first aid.

Everybody deserves a dog in their life, I would love to have as many in my life as possible.

Contact details

Telephone:
07446655532
Mobile:
07446655532
Email:
abranch08@gmail.com

What people are saying...

Sally Donati

"Adam does a great job. My dog Lucky and he really get on"

Erica Hammil

"Pawson gets nervous with new people and other dogs, but not with Adam. Pawson can't wait for one of his walks!"

Ready to get started?

Call me on:    07446655532